Service Area

Bangor Savings Bank considers its general service area to be the state of Maine. It offers full-service banking from over 50 retail branch locations in communities in 16 Maine counties and maintains a Loan Production Office (LPO) that accepts applications for loans and arranges for business financing in two New Hampshire counties. It also maintains an extensive ATM service network, as well as telephone and online banking services for its customers.

The Community Reinvestment Act requires that an institution delineate a CRA Assessment Area and maintain relevant maps and descriptions of the area in its CRA Public File. Bangor Savings Bank has delineated all of the Metropolitan Statistical Areas of Maine and the non-MSA counties of Maine as its CRA Assessment Area. The Bangor MSA (#12620) includes all of Penobscot County, the Lewiston-Auburn MSA (#30340) includes all of Androscoggin County, and the Portland-South Portland MSA (#38860) includes all of Cumberland, York, and Sagadahoc Counties and the Rockingham-Strafford MSA (#40484) includes all of Rockingham and Strafford Counties in New Hampshire.



Please be aware that email communications are not encrypted or otherwise secure. Please do not use this form to send confidential or personal information.